fbpx Skip to main content

Peer Review Committee

All of our funding decisions are guided by our Peer Review Committee. This group of doctors, scientists, and researchers are charged with advising CURE in scientific matters pertaining to childhood cancer. They conduct a thorough review of all research proposals to assess both scientific merit and alignment with CURE’s goals. Together they offer guidance to ensure every dollar we invest in research is spent wisely and affords the best chance that one day, every child diagnosed with cancer receives a safe and effective treatment.

The CURE Childhood Cancer is proud to present the current Peer Review Committee:

Anupriya Agarwal, PhD
Oregon Health and Science University, Associate Professor of Medicine

Mark Applebaum, MD
University of Chicago, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Irina Balyasnikova, PhD
Northwestern University, Associate Professor of Neurological Surgery

Brian Belyea, MD
University of Virginia, Associate Professor

Scott C. Borinstein, MD, PhD
Vanderbilt University, Associate Professor of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Christian Capitini, MD
University of Wisconsin, Madison, Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Eleanor Chen, MD, PhD
University of Washington, Associate Professor

Michael Deel, MD
Duke University Medical Center, Assistant

Harry Findley, PhD
Emory University, Retired

Emily Greengard, MD
University of Minnesota, Assistant Professor, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Erin M. Guest, MD
University of Missouri-Kansas City, Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Jamy C Peng, PhD
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Associate Member, St. Jude Faculty

William Phelps, PhD

Michele S. Redell, MD PhD
Texas Children’s Hospital, Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Himalee S. Sabnis, MD
Emory University, Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Zeng-Jie Yang, MD PhD
Fox Chase Cancer Center, Associate Professor, Cancer Signaling and Epigenetics